White Hart XV Feast Menu

White Hart XV in 2012 marked the first full year I’d been in the SCA, and I found myself heading up the kitchens with an event themed for 16th Catalonia. Talk about intimidating. I only knew enough of a lot of things to be dangerous in regards to research, budgeting, menu planning, etc., and worrying about different food allergies was almost overwhelming. Lord Bressal Macculloch was my guide for this journey, and he encouraged me that, since I couldn’t find enough recipes for a period menu I’d be comfortable with cooking, to just go with the theme and have fun. So, with the input from many others, I did.

White Hart XV Feast Menu

First Remove:
Bread, cheese, meats
Salad
Rabbit and apple quiche
Mushroom and leek quiche
Rabbit and leek quiche
Bouillabaisse
Pea soup

Second Remove:
Roasted chicken
Romesco sauce
Peas and onions
Vegetarian paella
Fish-only paella
Paella (everything)

Third Remove:
Unsweetened custard with figs and a honey sauce
Aztec drinking chocolate
Cinnamon chocolates

 

Leave a Reply

